Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross parliamentary constituency
Upcoming elections
No upcoming election found for this area
2015 General election results
Winner Scottish National Party Gain (11.2% majority)
MP Paul Monaghan
Seat type SNP-Lib Dem Semi-Marginal seat
Turnout 71.9% (Total electorate: 47558)
Region Scotland
Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross results for General election, 2015

Share of election votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Paul Monaghan
SNP 15,831 46.3% +27.1
John Thurso
Lib 11,987 35.1% -6.3
John Erskine
Lab 3,061 9.0% -15.6
Alastair Graham
Con 2,326 6.8% -6.2
Ann Murray
UKI 981 2.9%
Last four MPs
Paul Monaghan
Scottish National Party
John Thurso
Liberal Democrats
Party spending in 2015
Party spending in Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross

Total spending £44,018 (ranked 149 of 650)

Social Democratic & Labour Party SDLP 0.0%
Sinn Féin SF 0.0%
Democratic Unionist Party DUP 0.0%
Ulster Unionist Party UUP 0.0%
Conservative Con 12.6%
Labour Lab 9.1%
Liberal Democrats LD 48.9%
UK Independence Party UKIP 0.0%
Green Party Gre 0.0%
Scottish National Party SNP 29.5%
Plaid Cymru PC 0.0%
Other Oth 0.0%
Alliance Party AP 0.0%
Demographics in Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross
More information coming soon
Upcoming elections
More information coming soon