Dwyfor Meirionnydd Assembly constituency
Upcoming elections
No upcoming election found for this area
2016 Welsh Assembly election results
Winner Plaid Cymru Hold (31.7% majority)
Constituency AM Dafydd Elis-Thomas
Top-up region AMs 2 Labour, 1 UK Independence Party, 1 Plaid Cymru
Region Mid and West Wales
Dwyfor Meirionnydd results for Welsh Assembly election, 2016

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Dafydd Elis-Thomas
Pla 9,566 47.3% +0.7
Neil Fairlamb
Con 3,160 15.6% -4.8
Ian Donald Angus MacIntyre
Lab 2,443 12.1% -0.6
Francis Wykes
UKI 2,149 10.6%
Louise Hughes
Ind 1,259 6.2%
Stephen William Churchman
Lib 916 4.5% -0.3
Alice Hooker-Stroud
Gre 743 3.7%

Share of top-up region votes: Mid and West Wales region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Plaid Cymru PC
56,754 26.3% 1
Conservative Con
44,461 20.6%
Labour Lab
41,975 19.4% 2
UK Independence Party UKIP
25,042 11.6% 1
Liberal Democrats LD
23,554 10.9%
Abo Abo
10,707 5.0%
Green Party Gre
8,222 3.8%
Other Oth
5,125 2.4%
Elected regional members for Mid and West Wales region
Simon Thomas
Plaid Cymru PC
Joyce Watson
Labour Lab
Eluned Morgan
Labour Lab
Neil Hamilton
UK Independence Party UKIP
Seat background for Dwyfor Meirionnydd constituency
Last four Constituency AMs
Dafydd Elis-Thomas
Plaid Cymru
Lord Elis-Thomas
Plaid Cymru
Dafydd Elis-Thomas
Plaid Cymru
Party spending in 2016
Party spending in Dwyfor Meirionnydd

Demographics in Dwyfor Meirionnydd
More information coming soon
Upcoming elections
More information coming soon