Angus North and Mearns Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2021 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Scottish National Party Hold (9.9% majority)
Constituency MSP Mairi Gougeon
Top-up region MSPs 4 Conservative, 2 Labour, 1 Green Party
Region North East Scotland
Electorate 53,605 (-2.1% since 2015)
Angus North and Mearns results for Scottish Parliament election, 2021

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Mairi Gougeon
SNP 17,144 48.6% +2.9
Braden Davy
Con 13,635 38.7% +1.4
Cindy Douglas
Lab 2,686 7.6% -1.8
Michael John Turvey
Lib 1,804 5.1% -2.6

Share of top-up region votes: North East Scotland region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
147,910 40.9%
Conservative Con
110,555 30.6% 4
Labour Lab
41,062 11.4% 2
Green Party Gre
22,735 6.3% 1
Liberal Democrats LD
18,051 5.0%
UK Independence Party UKIP
599 0.2%
Other Oth
20,445 5.7%
Elected regional members for North East Scotland region
Liam Kerr
Conservative Con
Douglas Lumsden
Conservative Con
Maurice Golden
Conservative Con
Tess White
Conservative Con
Michael Marra
Labour Lab
Mercedes Villalba
Labour Lab
Maggie Chapman
Green Party Gre
Seat background for Angus North and Mearns constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for Angus North and Mearns
Mairi Gougeon
Scottish National Party
Mairi Evans
Scottish National Party
Nigel Don
Scottish National Party
Upcoming elections
More information coming soon