Caithness, Sutherland and Ross Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2021 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Scottish National Party Hold (7.0% majority)
Constituency MSP Maree Todd
Top-up region MSPs 4 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Scottish National Party
Region Highlands and Islands
Electorate 54,391 (-3.2% since 2015)
Caithness, Sutherland and Ross results for Scottish Parliament election, 2021

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Maree Todd
SNP 15,889 43.1% -0.2
Molly Nolan
Lib 13,298 36.1% +5.0
Struan Mackie
Con 5,170 14.0% -1.3
Marion Donaldson
Lab 2,016 5.5% -4.9

Share of top-up region votes: Highlands and Islands region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
96,433 40.4% 1
Conservative Con
60,779 25.4% 4
Liberal Democrats LD
26,771 11.2%
Labour Lab
22,713 9.5% 1
Green Party Gre
17,729 7.4%
UK Independence Party UKIP
457 0.2%
Other Oth
14,039 5.9%
Elected regional members for Highlands and Islands region
Emma Roddick
Scottish National Party SNP
Douglas Ross
Conservative Con
Edward Mountain
Conservative Con
Donald Cameron
Conservative Con
Jamie Halcro Jonston
Conservative Con
Rhoda Grant
Labour Lab
Seat background for Caithness, Sutherland and Ross constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for Caithness, Sutherland and Ross
Maree Todd
Scottish National Party
Gail Elizabeth Ross
Scottish National Party
Rob Gibson
Scottish National Party
Upcoming elections
More information coming soon