Na h-Eileanan an Iar Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2021 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Scottish National Party Hold (23.7% majority)
Constituency MSP Alasdair Allan
Top-up region MSPs 4 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Scottish National Party
Region Highlands and Islands
Electorate 21,247 (-3.3% since 2015)
Na h-Eileanan an Iar results for Scottish Parliament election, 2021

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Alasdair Allan
SNP 7,454 51.4% -0.7
Shaun Alexander Fraser
Lab 4,013 27.7% +2.1
Gavin Berkenheger
Con 2,116 14.6% +3.2
Neil Mitchison
Lib 353 2.4% +0.2

Share of top-up region votes: Highlands and Islands region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
96,433 40.4% 1
Conservative Con
60,779 25.4% 4
Liberal Democrats LD
26,771 11.2%
Labour Lab
22,713 9.5% 1
Green Party Gre
17,729 7.4%
UK Independence Party UKIP
457 0.2%
Other Oth
14,039 5.9%
Elected regional members for Highlands and Islands region
Emma Roddick
Scottish National Party SNP
Douglas Ross
Conservative Con
Edward Mountain
Conservative Con
Donald Cameron
Conservative Con
Jamie Halcro Jonston
Conservative Con
Rhoda Grant
Labour Lab
Seat background for Na h-Eileanan an Iar constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for Na h-Eileanan an Iar
Alasdair Allan
Scottish National Party
Alasdair James Allan
Scottish National Party
Alasdair Allan
Scottish National Party
Upcoming elections
More information coming soon