West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2007 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Liberal Democrats Hold (14.8% majority)
Constituency MSP Mike Rumbles
Top-up region MSPs 3 Labour, 3 Conservative, 2 Scottish National Party, 1 Democratic Unionist Party, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Ulster Unionist Party, 1 UK Independence Party
Region North East Scotland
West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine results for Scottish Parliament election, 2007

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Mike Rumbles
LD 14,314 41.1% -4.9
Dennis Robertson
SNP 9,144 26.3% +12.1
Stewart Whyte
Con 8,604 24.7% -4.2
James Noble
Lab 2,761 7.9% -0.7

Share of top-up region votes: North East Scotland region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
11,261 32.0% 2
Liberal Democrats LD
8,765 24.9%
Conservative Con
7,990 22.7% 2
Labour Lab
3,862 11.0% 2
Green Party Gre
1,472 4.2%
Scottish Christian Union SCU
461 1.3%
Solidarity Sol
186 0.5%
UK Independence Party UKIP
175 0.5%
Scottish Socialist Party SSP
96 0.3%
Independent Ind
0 0.0%
Other Oth
920 2.6%
Elected regional members for North East Scotland region
Maureen Watt
Scottish National Party SNP
Nigel Don
Scottish National Party SNP
Alex Johnstone
Conservative Con
Nanette Milne
Conservative Con
Richard Baker
Labour Lab
Marlyn Glen
Labour Lab
Seat background for West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine
Mike Rumbles
Liberal Democrats
Mike Rumbles
Liberal Democrats
Mike Rumbles
Liberal Democrats
Upcoming elections
More information coming soon