Ynys Môn Assembly constituency
Upcoming elections
No upcoming election found for this area
2016 Welsh Assembly election results
Winner Plaid Cymru Hold (37.8% majority)
Constituency AM Rhun ap Iorwerth
Top-up region AMs 2 UK Independence Party, 1 Conservative, 1 Plaid Cymru
Region North Wales
Ynys Môn results for Welsh Assembly election, 2016

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Rhun ap Iorwerth
Pla 13,788 54.8% +13.4
Julia Kim Dobson
Lab 4,278 17.0% -9.2
Simon Wall
UKI 3,212 12.8%
Clay Jax Theakston
Con 2,904 11.5% -17.7
Gerry Wolff
Gre 389 1.5%
Thomas James Crofts
Lib 334 1.3% -1.8
Daniel Meredith ap Eifion Jones
Ind 262 1.0%

Share of top-up region votes: North Wales region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Labour Lab
57,528 28.1%
Plaid Cymru PC
47,701 23.3% 1
Conservative Con
45,468 22.2% 1
UK Independence Party UKIP
25,518 12.5% 2
Abo Abo
9,409 4.6%
Liberal Democrats LD
9,345 4.6%
Green Party Gre
4,789 2.3%
Other Oth
4,732 2.3%
Elected regional members for North Wales region
Llyr Gruffydd
Plaid Cymru PC
Mark Isherwood
Conservative Con
Nathan Gill
UK Independence Party UKIP
Michelle Brown
UK Independence Party UKIP
Seat background for Ynys Môn constituency
Last four Constituency AMs
Rhun ap Iorwerth
Plaid Cymru
Demographics in Ynys Môn
More information coming soon
Upcoming elections
More information coming soon