Angus Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2007 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Scottish National Party Hold (25.8% majority)
Constituency MSP Andrew Welsh
Top-up region MSPs 2 Scottish National Party, 2 Labour, 2 Conservative, 1 Alliance Party, 1 Democratic Unionist Party, 1 Plaid Cymru, 1 Social Democratic & Labour Party, 1 Other, 1 Sinn Féin
Region North East Scotland
Angus results for Scottish Parliament election, 2007

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Andrew Welsh
SNP 15,686 49.1% +4.6
Alex Johnstone
Con 7,443 23.3% +1.3
Doug Bradley
Lab 5,032 15.7% -0.6
Scott Rennie
LD 3,799 11.9% -0.9

Share of top-up region votes: North East Scotland region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
13,331 41.4% 2
Conservative Con
6,540 20.3% 2
Labour Lab
5,831 18.1% 2
Liberal Democrats LD
3,124 9.7%
Green Party Gre
1,135 3.5%
Scottish Christian Union SCU
623 1.9%
Solidarity Sol
281 0.9%
UK Independence Party UKIP
165 0.5%
Scottish Socialist Party SSP
145 0.5%
Independent Ind
0 0.0%
Other Oth
1,017 3.2%
Elected regional members for North East Scotland region
Maureen Watt
Scottish National Party SNP
Nigel Don
Scottish National Party SNP
Alex Johnstone
Conservative Con
Nanette Milne
Conservative Con
Richard Baker
Labour Lab
Marlyn Glen
Labour Lab
Seat background for Angus constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for Angus
Andrew Welsh
Scottish National Party
Andrew Welsh
Scottish National Party
Andrew Welsh
Scottish National Party