Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2007 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Liberal Democrats Hold (10.4% majority)
Constituency MSP Jamie Stone
Top-up region MSPs 3 Labour, 3 Scottish National Party, 2 Conservative, 1 Social Democratic & Labour Party, 1 Sinn Féin, 1 Other, 1 Democratic Unionist Party, 1 Alliance Party, 1 Plaid Cymru
Region Highlands and Islands
Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross results for Scottish Parliament election, 2007

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Jamie Stone
LD 8,981 40.2% +3.6
Robert Gibson
SNP 6,658 29.8% +12.3
John McKendrick
Lab 3,152 14.1% -12.6
Donald McDonald
Con 2,586 11.6% +0.9
James Campbell
Ind 957 4.3%

Share of top-up region votes: Highlands and Islands region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
7,375 32.9% 2
Liberal Democrats LD
5,326 23.7%
Labour Lab
4,038 18.0% 3
Conservative Con
2,363 10.5% 2
Green Party Gre
780 3.5%
Scottish Christian Union SCU
655 2.9%
Solidarity Sol
207 0.9%
UK Independence Party UKIP
173 0.8%
Scottish Socialist Party SSP
124 0.6%
Independent Ind
0 0.0%
Other Oth
1,401 6.2%
Elected regional members for Highlands and Islands region
Rob Gibson
Scottish National Party SNP
David Thompson
Scottish National Party SNP
Peter Peacock
Labour Lab
Rhoda Grant
Labour Lab
David Stewart
Labour Lab
Mary Scanlon
Conservative Con
Jamie McGrigor
Conservative Con
Seat background for Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross
Jamie Stone
Liberal Democrats
Jamie Stone
Liberal Democrats
Jamie Stone
Liberal Democrats