North Tayside Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2007 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Scottish National Party Hold (21.4% majority)
Constituency MSP John Swinney
Top-up region MSPs 4 Conservative, 4 Labour, 1 Scottish National Party, 1 Ulster Unionist Party, 1 UK Independence Party, 1 Sinn Féin, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Democratic Unionist Party
Region Mid Scotland and Fife
North Tayside results for Scottish Parliament election, 2007

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
John Swinney
SNP 18,281 51.6% +6.8
Murdo Fraser
Con 10,697 30.2% -1.2
Michael Marra
Lab 3,243 9.2% -1.4
James Taylor
LD 3,175 9.0% -0.6

Share of top-up region votes: Mid Scotland and Fife region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
15,082 42.7% 1
Conservative Con
9,324 26.4% 3
Labour Lab
4,134 11.7% 3
Liberal Democrats LD
3,118 8.8%
Green Party Gre
1,378 3.9%
Scottish Christian Union SCU
687 1.9%
Solidarity Sol
238 0.7%
UK Independence Party UKIP
194 0.5%
Scottish Socialist Party SSP
81 0.2%
Independent Ind
0 0.0%
Other Oth
1,063 3.0%
Elected regional members for Mid Scotland and Fife region
Chris Harvie
Scottish National Party SNP
Murdo Fraser
Conservative Con
Elizabeth Smith
Conservative Con
Ted Brocklebank
Conservative Con
John Park
Labour Lab
Claire Brennan-Baker
Labour Lab
Richard Simpson
Labour Lab
Seat background for North Tayside constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for North Tayside
John Swinney
Scottish National Party
John Swinney
Scottish National Party
John Swinney
Scottish National Party