Perth Scottish Parliament constituency
Upcoming elections
We’ve not managed to detect any elections in this area. To find out if there are elections check with your local council.
2007 Scottish Parliament election results
Winner Scottish National Party Hold (7.2% majority)
Constituency MSP Roseanna Cunningham
Top-up region MSPs 3 Conservative, 3 Labour, 2 Scottish National Party, 1 Alliance Party, 1 Plaid Cymru, 1 Social Democratic & Labour Party, 1 Sinn Féin, 1 Green Party, 1 Other
Region Mid Scotland and Fife
Perth results for Scottish Parliament election, 2007

Share of constituency votes

Party Votes Share Swing
Roseanna Cunningham
SNP 13,751 39.4% +5.5
Elizabeth Smith
Con 11,256 32.3% +0.7
Peter Barrett
LD 4,767 13.7% +2.5
Doug Maughan
Lab 4,513 12.9% -4.9
Jim Fairlie
FSP 575 1.6%

Share of top-up region votes: Mid Scotland and Fife region

Share of vote and seats
Votes Share Seats
Scottish National Party SNP
11,962 34.2% 1
Conservative Con
9,768 27.9% 3
Labour Lab
5,535 15.8% 3
Liberal Democrats LD
3,854 11.0%
Green Party Gre
1,415 4.0%
Scottish Christian Union SCU
687 2.0%
Solidarity Sol
268 0.8%
UK Independence Party UKIP
133 0.4%
Scottish Socialist Party SSP
96 0.3%
Independent Ind
0 0.0%
Other Oth
1,254 3.6%
Elected regional members for Mid Scotland and Fife region
Chris Harvie
Scottish National Party SNP
Murdo Fraser
Conservative Con
Elizabeth Smith
Conservative Con
Ted Brocklebank
Conservative Con
John Park
Labour Lab
Claire Brennan-Baker
Labour Lab
Richard Simpson
Labour Lab
Seat background for Perth constituency
Last four Constituency MSPs for Perth
Roseanna Cunningham
Scottish National Party
Roseanna Cunningham
Scottish National Party
Roseanna Cunningham
Scottish National Party